This page is specifically for cards that are obtained from the start of the game until the end of pool 2, which as of this writing, is at Collection Level (CL) 474.
Card FAQ for everything Pool 1 and below
Alphabetized for your convenience!
By playing her in your deck, you INCREASE your odds to draw cards before turn6 (essentially running an 11 card deck for the first 5 turns). Please note that this is a function of her being the 6th turn draw, and thus playing similar cards (Quicksilver or Domino) actually has the opposite effect.
This is of course lost on turn6, as you are unable to draw any other card. The way this actually functions is that when you go to draw a card, if she is on the top of the deck, she simple remains there and you draw the next card. As such, any card that interacts with the top card of the deck, such as Yondu, is more likely to hit her over the course of playing many games.
If you plan to destroy your first card on turn 3, Angel is 50% chance to have worked, with the other 50% representing you drawing him prior to said kill.
In the ideal situation (playing 3 cards into Angela's lane), she is a 2/7 effectively. To get a little more power, you can play Nightcrawler into her lane, then later move him out to get a 4th card played in her lane and boost her to a 2/9.
Carnage will not get his bonus 2 power from units that are not destroyed, such as Colossus or if played into a lane with Armor.
Just note that this hits cards on your side of the lane as well as your opponent's. This can make it so Lizard, for example, does not get the penalty from his negative ongoing. Later on in the game, there are other cards that function similarly to Lizard in this manner.
If your next card played is an On-Reveal card, that card's On-Reveal will happen before it is moved. So playing Iron Fist followed by a Medusa mid will have her get her +2 power, then be shoved into the left lane as a 4 power unit.
She will randomly select from cards that are equivalent in the highest current cost. Yes, "Highest cost" looks at current cost, so even if a temporary effect raises or lowers the cost of a card, that can make it a target. Example being if Titan is a location, then Odin and Iron Man now both have a cost of 5. One of the two will be randomly chosen. despite Odin having a higher base cost.
If you play Forge before him, yes, the copy will be bigger as well!
Max hand size in this game is 7. Moon Girl creates copies of cards in your hand from left to right. As such, if you have a hand of 4 cards, she will create a copy of your left-most 3 cards. This will also fill your hand up, so you will miss a draw on your next turn.
If you play Forge before him, yes, created copies will be bigger as well! Of course, you cannot have both Forge and Iron Fist apply their effects to him, as they both say "next". Furthermore, if you attach a Hulk Buster to him, all the copies will be larger.
If the player playing Prof. X had initiative, he will stop things like Hobgoblin switching sides and Mr. Sinister or Jubilee summoning a unit.
You have to actually click on the locations to see what they are. He is working as intended.
Realize that even if you do not play the card, the information gained from the card can sometimes be better than the card itself would be! If you get a 2 or 3 cost card on turn5, you have some limited information about your opponent's turn 6 play.
As of the writing of this post, this effect also adds to the "cards destroyed" total count, though this will not summon Wolverine if he comes off the top of the deck. Only the count will increase.
Card FAQ for Pool 2
You've made it this far! Fair warning as we move forward, some things get a little more complicated. There may be some references to ideas covered in my Card Playing article. That said, let's get into the cards!
The cards Agent 13 gives you can be anything - pool 3 cards, some unreleased cards even (Galactus as an example). It can be fun to experiment and see new things, but realize if your opponent plays this card, everything you may be used to is thrown out the window.
While I did not list Nova in the pool 1 second, the issue I am addressing here does not really become important until you have unlocked Bucky. If you are playing a destroy deck, things are destroyed (and their effects triggered) in the same order they were played in. So if you play a Nova first, a Bucky second, then destroy them both...Nova will die first, give +1 power to Bucky and the rest of your units, then Bucky will die and spawn a 6 power Winter Soldier. This is fine often (especially if you play them on turns 1 and 2 respectively), but sometimes you can do better. If you have the means to play Bucky first and Nova second, then Bucky dies first to spawn Winter Solderi. Now, when Nova dies, Winter Soldier gets the +1 power.
Do not play him into Kamar-Taj, as after your On-Reveal sends him to your opponent, he will then activate said ability a second time and come right back to you! Also note that if your opponent ever tosses him your way, if you have an Odin in hand, you can send it right back to them! Finally, realize that if your opponent fills their lane the same turn you play it (or you played it into a full lane on their side?), it won't move to the other side at all...
Iceman cannot raise a card's current cost above 6. If you see a message saying something along the lines of no valid target, that means your opponent's entire hand is 6+ cost. That said, if a location such as Titan or Elysium is lowering a card to currently have a cost less than 6, it is a valid target. If for some reason that effect is removed, the card will now have a cost that is 7 or more.
This is where you may want to go read that article I mentioned. Long story short, the card she pulls will trigger whatever it needs to before she fully finishes what she's doing. This includes buffing an Angela or Bishop.
This is an Ongoing effect. He does NOT need to be in play and see the discards to have his bonus power...not all cards work like this.
Another one that you may want to read the mentioned article. It is mostly straight forward, but there are some odd scenarios that can come up where it may not be immediately clear why a unit died. Other article should explain it, if you care.
Unlike Morbius, this is NOT an Ongoing effect. He does need to be in play and see the cards enter your hand to get any power boosts.
If you have any questions, or think I should add any other cards to this, please comment below or let me know. The snap.fan discord is the best place to get ahold of me directly!